Neue und gebrauchte Bücher
Neue und gebrauchte Bücher - Den niedrigsten Preis finden
Lesezeichen   Empfehlen Sie uns   Werten Sie Ihre Website auf   Zwischen Büchern blättern   Hilfe   Bitte Kontakt mit uns aufnehmen
Erweiterte Suche
Willkommen Gast [ Einloggen, Einschreiben ]

Gesucht in Rezensionen speichern für BiggerBooks. 29 Rezensionen speichern entsprach Ihrer Suche .

Store Rating:
Summary:
    Last 30 days Last 90 days All Reviews
Count   0 0 29
Positive
- - 3%
Neutral
- - 17%
Negative
- - 79%
Rate the Store    All Book Stores    BiggerBooks Customer Service Page


BUYER BEWARE
Reviewed by orthomom  /  August 16 2013
Worst ever! Don't be deceived by their slick website and low prices. They will charge your credit card for a book they don't have, then not notify you for weeks that they can't/won't get it. I wonder how many days before they credit my card?
Wish I'd checked them out before ordering. Same story over and over. How in the world are they still in business? This is FRAUD!


Not in stock
Reviewed by JetGuy  /  June 22 2010
Like everyone else here, they said that they had the book, told me that it was shipping, then told me that it was unavailable and canceled my order. Don't trust them when they say that they have a book--chances are, they don't. I don't understand how they stay in business.


Take payment but don't have the book
Reviewed by awr66  /  October 01 2009
Verging on a scam. They take payment for a book, but advise that the printer is 'out of stock', and then wait months. At least Amazon etc charge until they have the book to send out.

Avoid.


False Advertising
Reviewed by jeretic  /  September 19 2008
They claim to have certain books at very low prices but they are never in stock.


TERRIBLE..DO NOT ORDER BOOKS FROM BIGGERBOOKS
Reviewed by Meg S.  /  August 26 2008
I ordered a book that was supposedly "new" from Biggerbooks and what I received was just the pages with no binding, the plastic covering was ripped open and the included CD was nowhere to be found! Terrible! Needless to say, I am never ordering anything from them again and you shouldn't either.


BIGGER BOOKS
Reviewed by MRS.WREN2005  /  September 12 2007
This store had advertised that they had certain books for sale which they do not have.


DON'T ORDER FROM THESE PEOPLE!
Reviewed by MER  /  August 30 2007
I learned the hard way and should have looked at these reviews first. How do they stay in biz with horrible customer service? I ordered a book for school Aug 15 they still haven't shipped it. BUT I did cancel and tough toogies Bigger Books or ECAMPUS whoever you run your rip-off biz under.

I wish there were zero stars...this is what you would get.


DONT ORDER FROM THESE PEOPLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!




"what goes around comes around"


not user friendly
Reviewed by Vaisnavananda  /  August 09 2007
biggerbooks is not a user friendly site. nevermind that i could nevr find the books i want, try abebooks and abris, i've had better results with them.


THE WORST BOOK COMP ANY ON THE INTERNET
Reviewed by rswar  /  January 30 2007
This is the worst online bookstore I have ever done buisness with. They said they would ship my book to me within 5 to 6 buisness days, it has been two weeks and they still havn't shipped my book. I've started my classes and I don't know what to do. They will not return my e-mails or help me when I call there customer service. If your looking for a book keep looking DON'T BUY FROM THIS COMPANY.


Misinformation
Reviewed by STK  /  June 25 2006
This text is for electrical and computer engineering related subjects. It is not intended specifically for mechanical engineering majors even though some of the material is required for all engineering majors.

Booksellers should obtain accurate information from the source, i.e., the publisher, not from book wholesalers and / or book distributors. We, Orchard Publications, the publisher of this text, do not know where this misinformation was originated.


do not have books in stock
Reviewed by librarygirl  /  February 14 2006
This is another one of those book resellers that claim to have the book available but really do not. They advertise the book as available and then they will try to find it for you. If it's a hard to find book, don't count on ever seeing it.


I've dealt with worse
Reviewed by Guest  /  January 12 2006
I ordered 4 items and checked in a couple of weeks after I ordered. They were still waiting for 2 of the books before they could ship. The rep called and found the books were not in stock and didn't know when they would be but agreed to ship my other items free of charge and that made it up to me as far as I was concerned. Several places have promised these books without delivering so this is nothing new.


Great Service - No Problems
Reviewed by Guest  /  January 04 2006
I am a 3rd year pharmacy student and I have bought many books from biggerbooks.com without any problems. I may be in the minority but I have had consistently good service.


suspicious
Reviewed by Guest  /  January 02 2006
They definitely claim to sell books that are not yet published.


ripoff
Reviewed by Guest  /  November 01 2005
They claim to be selling a book of mine, which is very odd, considering it never got published. The publisher got as far as assigning an ISBN number, but then went belly-up and was indicted for fraud - either skipped the country or doing hard time right now. Evidently this site just looks any book-related info and pretends to be a bookseller That is also fraud, eh?


piling on
Reviewed by Guest  /  October 30 2005
I/m really just piling on. This store does really stink, but I don't actually know that first-hand. I just read all the reviews and thought, oh my! This must be a really terrible store! So I wrote this review just to pile on.


do not order
Reviewed by Guest  /  October 25 2005
they frequently advertise books they do not have, and they have cancelled several of my orders without telling me. do not waste your time.


BiggerBooks.com IS Ecampus.com
Reviewed by Guest  /  October 22 2005
This company is terrible. Their website has incorrect information, and is very misleading. They ship books late, and if you try to reach customer service, they are only open for a short time (east coast time), and you are likely to be put on hold indefinately.
This is just another front for ECampus.com. Do NOT buy books from ECampus.com or BiggerBooks.com. You have been warned!


BiggerBooks.com and eCampus.com are the same company
Reviewed by Guest  /  September 26 2005
BiggerBooks.com and eCampus.com are the same company. If you read their "contact us" information, you will see that they are both in Lexington, KY. Couple that with the fact that their book prices are all within a couple bucks of each other, and I think you can probably put 2 and 2 together... Read the reviews on eCampus.com to find out what kind of service you can expect from BiggerBooks.com.


Crap store
Reviewed by Guest  /  September 11 2005
This book company sux ass. I ordered a book and it took me 8 days for a response telling me the book was out of stock. it then also took my parents 2 mounths b4 their money was back. Honestly, this is a peice of shit


People----->Don't waste your time!!!!!!!!!!!
Reviewed by Guest  /  August 19 2005
I agree ---> THEY SUCK a BIG one!
Their customer service is waste of time!
Therefore no honey no money fellas!
I think with this kind of service your sells and profits are SUCKS!!!


THEY SUCK
Reviewed by Guest  /  July 28 2005
I ordered a book a a week later they e-mailed me saying that the book was not in stock. I can tell taht I wasn't the only one.


Book Availability
Reviewed by Guest  /  March 09 2005
This book store, if indeed it is a book store, seems to regularly advertise books that it does not have.

VERY FRUSTRATING AND TIME WASTING!


classbook and ecampus not same company
Reviewed by Guest  /  February 10 2005
As far as I know, no, they are separate.


Same partner!
Reviewed by Guest  /  February 07 2005
Are they also same partner with ClassBook.com?


Same company as ecampusbooks
Reviewed by Guest  /  February 04 2005
Bigger books and ecampus are same company. So whatever experiences you have with one will likely be the same with the other


This site sucks
Reviewed by Guest  /  February 03 2005
Ordered a book, one week later it still has not shipped. It's hard to get in contact with cust. support.


middlemen
Reviewed by Guest  /  January 26 2005
i think biggerbooks buys and resells books from other websites, they never had it in their own stock. i bought a book, but decided to cancel, i received two emails, one from biggerbooks, another from somewhere else.


Delayed Response
Reviewed by Guest  /  January 24 2005
I ordered a book from this website and didnt receive a response until about 4 days later telling me they dont have it in stock.

Rate the Store    All Book Stores    BiggerBooks Customer Service Page


 



Bitte Kontakt mit uns aufnehmen | Privatsphäre | Nutzungsbedingungen | Beteiligen Sie sich
Copyright (c) 2002-2017 Cygnus Software Ltd.
Nur für persönlichen Gebrauch Alle Rechte vorbehalten