Neue und gebrauchte Bücher
Neue und gebrauchte Bücher - Den niedrigsten Preis finden
Lesezeichen   Empfehlen Sie uns   Werten Sie Ihre Website auf   Zwischen Büchern blättern   Hilfe   Bitte Kontakt mit uns aufnehmen
Erweiterte Suche
Willkommen Gast [ Einloggen, Einschreiben ]

Gesucht in Rezensionen speichern für Overstock. 33 Rezensionen speichern entsprach Ihrer Suche .

Store Rating:
Summary:
    Last 30 days Last 90 days All Reviews
Count   0 0 33
Positive
- - 61%
Neutral
- - 6%
Negative
- - 33%
Rate the Store    All Book Stores    Overstock Customer Service Page


Not at the price listed
Reviewed by jkevermore  /  August 29 2010
Again, bait and switch. Listed for $2.95, actaul $16.31.


Always lookin for a deal
Reviewed by Kalyns Book Korner  /  April 02 2010
I have only used this place a few times. I have never had an issue. I will use again.


Lowest price but not in stock
Reviewed by vvolkman  /  November 15 2008
Fetchbook should not list stores with non-existent stock. It wastes everyone's time


Great site, but poor selection
Reviewed by nguyentuan64 Top Reviewer  /  August 17 2007
The site does offer great prices, although the selection is limited. Shipping rate is great. Many times, site is cheaper than Amazon, Barnes & Noble and Books A Million.


6 months later still no books
Reviewed by mary david  /  December 23 2006
I've stopped trying. Will never order books from them again.


Overstock
Reviewed by Gozmom  /  December 09 2006
For several years I have bought books on Overstock.com and their service has been fantastic. Fast delivery, great prices, discounted shipping and courteous "live-help." Unlike other reviewers, to date, I have never had a bad experience.


The way they do business
Reviewed by rgu  /  November 29 2006
I preordered a book with these people and, per their web site, they charged my credit card immediately. Seven months later (not their fault) they cancelled the order and credited my credit card. The next day I looked at their web site. They were still booking preorders for the book - at a higher price.


One of the first places I check
Reviewed by sashen  /  November 16 2006
Overstock has been efficient, fast and rarely not had a book I was looking for. They often have discounted or free shipping and I've never had a problem with their service.


Overstock
Reviewed by william.barto  /  September 01 2006
This seller has consistently delivered quality products at immensely discounted prices. I have been buying from them for years and never had the bad experience that other reviewers refer to. Especially good prices and inventory on books!


Used to be better...
Reviewed by logcabinquilts  /  April 02 2006
I preordered a book and a month after it came out, they cancelled the order. I had to repurchase it from them only 2 days later at a higher shipping charge.


You risk if you order from Overstock
Reviewed by Guest  /  December 22 2005
I had previously ordered from overstock and so far so good except at one time, one of my ordered book was out of stock but they kept telling me to wait; after a whole month, then they admitted that they didn't have it. I thought it was just one single case in a thousands; so I gave them 2nd chance. The last time I ordered, similar things happened: One of the books didn't arrived eventhough their system said it's in stock and it's in delivery. When I called after 3 weeks without any sign of the book (the delivery tracking number on the status site just connect you to nothing, I think they just made up a phony number), the customer service just told me to wait longer, "it might be just low in stock, and usually books takes longer" they said. Mind you, they have already charged my credit card the second I pressed the order button! After more than a whole month then I called again - they finally admited that the book was out of stock and will return my money! Guess what, they didn't refund me until after 6 weeks of my original order! Such a ridiculous way of doing business. I told them I will never buy from them again. It's just not worth the hassle to save a few bucks.


Just fine
Reviewed by Guest  /  December 12 2005
I received the book I ordered in a timely fashion in great condition for a better price than Amazon. No complaints.


worst service ever
Reviewed by Guest  /  December 07 2005
This is the worst customer service I have ever seen. I ordered some books, after several emails and online chats and about 40 days, they sent my order.


This is one great store!
Reviewed by Guest  /  November 06 2005
I have ordered every kind of product (books, DVDs, linens, ceramics) from Overstock. NEVER a problem. This is an outstanding place to buy virtually anything.


Great experience every time!!
Reviewed by Guest  /  October 28 2005
I buy quite often from Overstock and have always been happy with the service and merchandise. I've only had one long delay on an item (a book) and when I inquired, it was taken care of right away. Great customer service, wonderful selection of goods, and usually quick shipping (not to mention---how can you beat the incredibly low cost of shipping?!)


WHAT customer service???
Reviewed by Guest  /  October 12 2005
I have NEVER had such a HORRIBLE experience. Spent over $500 in products. Sent defective item 3X's, wouldn't accept returns (problems between UPS/Overstock). Sent incorrect tracking #s, tried to CHARGE me restocking fees. Spent at least 10 hours & 5 days online/phone trying to get things straightened out. Phone "people" don't know anything about products. Pay more and buy from eBay, Amazon, 1/2, or a small bookstore. It's worth NOT having the aggravation.


Good books and low shipping
Reviewed by papakeechie  /  September 09 2005
I have never had a problem with Overstock. And the shipping cost are among the lowest online.


Always great service
Reviewed by Guest  /  August 24 2005
I have ordered books from them many times as well as DVD and music. Since their shipping is so reasonable compared to everyone else, I always use them if I can. The prices are great and they send it in a very acceptable time frame. All my books were packaged well with bubble wrap on the books to protect them. I am extremely happy with their service.


bad customer service
Reviewed by Guest  /  July 31 2005
Bought a book, the cover was cut from their unpacking, had to keep calling customer service 4 times for a label to ship item back. They wouldn't send me a new book until they got the old one back. It was their fault for sending a book with a cut up cover. Two months to get a book? Never will order from them again. It might be great when everything works right, but if there is anything wrong with the product...you're in for some bad customer service.


Never Had a Problem
Reviewed by Willie McTell  /  May 06 2005
I've ordered only books and music from them. It was always simple. The item was in stock, they shipped it in a reasonable amount of time. Because I've never had a problem, I can't comment on their customer service.


over a month
Reviewed by Guest  /  March 28 2005
still havent recieved my item! They keep pushing back the release date of the book, but it is already released. NO email, will not do business with them again.


Books
Reviewed by Guest  /  March 26 2005
Indicated they had the book, then notified that it would take longer to get, then cancelled the order for no reason.


Good items and fast delivery.
Reviewed by Guest  /  March 25 2005
I bought twice from here and have good impresson about it.


Crappiest customer service in the universe!
Reviewed by Guest  /  March 20 2005
If it's broken...you already paid for it!
If it's damaged...we've already charged your credit card!
If you want to return it...we'll make it such a hassle & on top of that charge you a 15% fee, that you'll wish you'd never heard of Overstock.com!


Great when item is available
Reviewed by frugal frog  /  February 20 2005
I have only ordered from Overstock a few times but they are extreeemly fast and easy to use. They have very good shipping rates. I prefer Overstock if they are near cheeper end of the scale.


This is my kind of store...
Reviewed by Guest  /  February 11 2005
I ordered 4 times from Overstock and they have the best prices and the best quality! The packaging isn't the best (they can do better) for books but all other merchendise comes right when they promise. I'm definitely shopping there again!


packing
Reviewed by Guest  /  February 11 2005
I recently ordered 3 paperbacks from Overstock. They arrived but were so poorly packed I don't know how the package failed to open and spill the books out. Shoddy tape was used which did't stick to the box properly. This will color my future choice of this vendor.


Books -- Great Service!
Reviewed by Guest  /  February 06 2005
I've bought several books from Overstock. In fact, when looking for a book, I always check eBay and Overstock, and frequently go w/overstock because I can books in new condition at low prices, and the shipping cost is also very low. They are always quick with shipping, great service!


Excellent Service
Reviewed by Guest  /  February 03 2005
I've only bought from Overstock when they've offered the best price (usually other sites have cheaper prices), but their service has been excellent.


Most of the time they rock
Reviewed by Guest  /  February 02 2005
Usually Quick shipping but the last time it took a little longer. Always recieved all my orders and the one time I got the package empty. They Reshipped the book Immediately. Good enough to keep shopping with them for the prices they have


Books
Reviewed by Guest  /  February 02 2005
Consistently good service, and excellent prices (how do they do it?). Highly recommended.


Consistently great service.
Reviewed by Guest  /  January 23 2005
I've used this site numerous times and found that each and every transaction was completed easily and to my total satisfaction.


Great website, great service
Reviewed by Guest  /  January 20 2005
The site was very easy to use, I found what I was looking for very quickly. When I did realise that I had to contact the customers service, an experience I hate most of the time, I found myself suprisingly pleased.

Rate the Store    All Book Stores    Overstock Customer Service Page


 



Bitte Kontakt mit uns aufnehmen | Privatsphäre | Nutzungsbedingungen | Beteiligen Sie sich
Copyright (c) 2002-2017 Cygnus Software Ltd.
Nur für persönlichen Gebrauch Alle Rechte vorbehalten